Fourth Presbyterian Church (PCUSA)

126 East Chestnut Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2014

Rev. Shannon Kershner, Pastor, skershner@fourthchurch.org
Rev. Vicky Curtiss, Associate Pastor for Mission, vcurtiss@fourthchurch.org
Rev. Matt Helms, Associate Pastor for Children and Family Ministry, mhelms@fourthchurch.org
Rev. Hardy Kim, Associate Pastor for Evangelism, hkim@fourthchurch.org
Rev. Rocky Supinger, Associate Pastor for Youth Ministry, rsupinger@fourthchurch.org
Rev. Judy Watt, Associate Pastor for Pastoral Care, jwatt@fourthchurch.org
Rev. Nanette Sawyer, Minister for Congregational Life, nsawyer@fourthchurch.org
Rev. Jeff Doane, Parish Associate for Older Adults, jdoane@fourthchurch.org
Rev. Abbi Heimach-Snipes, Pastoral Resident, aheimach-snipes@fourthchurch.org

Phone: 312-787-4570
Website: fourthchurch.org


Partial Schedule of Activities

Worship Services Sundays: 8:00am Worship with Communion; 9:30 and 11:00am Worship; 4:00pm Jazz Service with Communion.

A Taize worship service is the fourth Friday of each month at 7:30pm preceded by a labyrinth walk at 6:00—7:30pm.


Other Information

Located on Chicago's North Michigan Avenue, Fourth Presbyterian Church is a light in the city, reflecting the inclusive love of God. Comforted and challenged by the gospel of Christ, we strive to be a welcoming, serving community. We affirm the worth of all and nurture each individual's spiritual pilgrimage. Inspired by the radical hospitality of Jesus Christ, Fourth Presbyterian Church welcomes all God's children into the life of the church regardless of gender, age, race, ethnicity, sexual orientation, physical limitations, education background, or economic situation.

Fourth Church has been a publicly welcoming congregation of LGBTQ persons for over 20 years. In 1997, Rev. Dr. John M. Buchanan, while he was Pastor of Fourth Church, was one of the founding co-moderators of The Covenant Network of Presbyterians. Fourth Church's Session (governing body) supported overtures to the General Assembly of the PC(USA) that eliminated the ban against LBGTQ persons from being ordained, and supported Presbyterian pastors conducting same-gender marriages.